Executive Committee
Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under MHRD ) Government Of India

Executive Committee

Navodaya Vidyalayas are run by the Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS), an autonomous organisation under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of School Education & Literacy, Govt. of India. The Chairman of the Samiti is the Hon’ble Minister of Human Resource Development. 

The Samiti functions through an Executive Committee under the Chairmanship of Hon’ble Minister of HRD. The Executive Committee is responsible for the management of all affairs including allocation of funds to the Samiti and has the authority to exercise all powers of the Samiti. It is assisted by two Sub-Committees, i.e. Finance Committee and Academic Advisory Committee, in its functions. 

The executive head of the administrative pyramid is the Commissioner who executes the policies laid down by the Samiti’s Executive Committee

Member of the Executive Committee of NVS
1 Minister in the Ministry of HRD Chairman
2 Vice-Chairman of the Society Vice-Chairman
3 Secretary (SE&L) Ministry of HRD Member
4 Representative of the Ministry of HRD Deptt. of School Education & Literacy Member
5 Representative of the Ministry of Finance in the Society Member
6 Commissioner Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti Member
7 Director, NCERT Member
8 Vice-Chancellor, NUEPA Member
9 Chairman, CBSE Member
10 Commissioner, KVS Member
11 and 12 Two Educationists, who are Members & of the Society Member
13 Joint Commissioner  (Acad.) Member
14 Joint Commissioner (Admn.) & Ex-officio Secretary of the Society. Member


Member of NVS Academic Advisory Committee
1 Commissioner Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

(2-5 Four persons to be nominated by the Chairman of the Society from amongst outstanding educationists)
2 Chairman Central Board of Secondary Education Shiksha Kendra, Preet Vihar, Delhi-110092 Member
3 Dr. Sunil Kumar Tiwari Head, Department of Adult Education & Professor-Incharge M.B.A.(HRD) F-54, Civil Lines Rewa, Madhya Pradesh-486001 Member
4 Sh. K.B. Kain, Principal Delhi Public School, Bakhrotha N.H. No.-8, Ajmer Road, Jaipur-302011 Member
5 Sh. Rajesh Kumar Singh, Lecturer (Geography) Village-Madneshwarpur, Post-Kakna Via-Ambikapur, Distt. Sarguja (C.G.)-497117 Member
6 Representative of NCERT Sri Aurobindo Marg, New Delhi - 110016 Member
7 Representative of NUEPA Sri Aurobindo Marg, New Delhi - 110016 Member
8 Commissioner/Joint Commissioner (Acad.)
Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan 18,
Institutional Area Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi - 110016
9 Joint Comissioner (Acad.) Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti Member Secretary


Member of NVS Finance Committee
1 Financial Advisor, Ministry of HRD Chairman
2 Joint Secretary (SE) Ministry of HRD Member
3 Chairman, CBSE Member
4 Commissioner, KVS Member
5 Commissioner, NVS Member
6 IFA & CAO, NVS Member Secretary


Planets Lucknow Jaipur Bhopal Chandigarh Patna Shillong Hyderabad Pune